Get the Prostate Cancer Patient Guide as a digital download or free mailed copy.

Click here.

2024 AACR-Prostate Cancer Foundation Scholar-in-Training Award Recipients

The Prostate Cancer Foundation Scholar-in-Training Awards recognize promising young cancer researchers presenting outstanding proffered papers relating to advanced prostate cancer at the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) Annual Meeting. The Prostate Cancer Foundation is one of 13 organizations sponsoring this highly competitive awards program in conjunction with the AACR. The 2024 AACR Annual Meeting will be held from April 5-10 in San Diego, CA.

CheukMan Cherie Au, PhDCheukMan Cherie Au, PhD, Weill Cornell Medicine, New York, NY.
Abstract # 1231.
First-in-class AR-V7/AR-fl small molecule molecular glue degrader for prostate cancer treatment.


Sampreeti Jena, PhDSampreeti Jena, PhD, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN.
Abstract # 6625.
Development of novel mixed-cell models to capture heterogeneity in castration-resistant prostate cancer.


Dallin Lowder, BSDallin Lowder, BS, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX.
Abstract # 2077
Exploring the multifaceted efficacy of de novo lipogenesis inhibitor in cancer therapy.


Mostafa Nasr, BSMostafa Nasr, BS, Moffitt Cancer Center, Tampa, FL.
Abstract # 5539.
PRDM16 is an intrinsic regulator of dormancy in bone disseminated prostate cancer cells.